Rawiya Erotica

Wind Down Wednesday

Posted on: January 8, 2014

Good morning to all. I haven’t done a Wind Down Wednesday in a while so how about today? I’m handing it over to my brother Michael to talk about a song that inspired a scene that might just shake up the N’awlins Exotica series. 

Roughmm1  Greetings to all. This is Michael doing the wind down today. Yes, Rawiya’s right. A couple of weeks ago I heard a song, not new but new to me that immediately got my creative juices going.

*BL SNICKERS*

Alright, enough BL. Yes, it kicked up something in my brain and I passed it along to Shar. First let me give you some insight. In N’awlins Exotica book two I’ve brought in Ryland and Ryder from N’awlins Exotica Paranormal since their books are almost finished.  For those of you who don’t know, Ryland and Ryder are related to Kajika Fortier but Kajika has no idea of this and instead thinks he’s losing his mind. I also have a character by the name of Eli who is a serial killer introduced in this book. Without giving too much away, Eli meets Kajika in the story and becomes infatuated with him. When they come face to face, something happens that makes Eli want “Kajika”  a lot more.

Did I confuse you? Well, you’ll have to find out when ILIR comes out in February. The story is with the betas now and we’ll see what their feedback on it is.

 

Getting back to the blog topic. When I heard the song, One of Us is the Killer by Dillinger Escape Plan, it gave me an idea for a scene with “Kajika” and Eli later on down the line. Keep an eye out for ILIR in February and when it releases I’ll come back with another post giving more insight into my inspiration.

Leave a Reply

WIPs

Blog Topics

Rawiya’s Accomplishements

ARe Silver Star Mocha Kisses and Coffee
ARe Silver Star I Like Em Pretty MF
ARe Silver Star One Shot
ARe Silver Star Only that Night ANTHO
ARe Silver Star I Love You Rhett Vorhees

Literary Triad

