Rawiya Erotica

Wind Down Wednesday

Posted on: September 11, 2013

umid9  Good morning. By the time this post goes live I hope Jayden will be at the epilogue or finished. Currently it stands at 47k plus. o.0 I didn’t expect it to go that long but ah well, damn…

Anyways, the song today is an old “slow jam.” People from the eighties know what that is. This song was released when I was a sophmore in High School. Yes Shar was listening to metal music and Duran Duran but a couple of songs stuck in her head and now Isaac, Jayden’s older half wants to sing this tune to him.

Nite & Day is one of the slow, baby making tunes R&B fans remember well. Al B. Sure was a popular singer, coming from that breed of Michael Jackson soundalikes with great moves. Like many of the artists of the 80’s, Al B had a couple of hits and faded later on.

Thankfully though, this tune is still pretty popular and it fits my character Isaac Bridges very well. At this point in the story, Isaac and Jayden are trying to make things work in their relationship but not without bumps in the road. boris25

Here’s a little unedited snippet

 

Isaac closed the door behind him, staring a hole through the kid’s back. Anger raging from what he’d witnessed, his eyebrows furrowed, and he sighed deeply. “What the hell do you think you’re doing?”

“What do you mean, Isaac? I was talking with a co-worker. We’ll be working together when I join Charlie’s team next week.”

“Yes I know but you gave him something.”

“My number, yeah I gave him my number. He wants to take me out sometime so…”

“Oh no you’re not.” Isaac walked passed him, tossing the papers on the desk. “Dalton screws around too much. You don’t want to be caught up with him.”

“How do you know what I want, Isaac? Other than things I’ve told you, you know nothing about me.” Jayden drew up his lips, petulantly folding his arms over his chest. “I want to start living a life outside of work, Isaac. Perhaps I need someone like Dalton to make me relax.”

Isaac dropped his head in disgust. “You would’ve never thought about doing this until now, Jayden. You’ve been ignoring everyone’s advances this whole time and now you want to have fun?”

“Yes I do. Dalton’s out, really cute…”

“And he sleeps with different men on the regular, Jayden. He’s no good for you, okay. You need to find someone else to fill your time.”

Jayden’s eyes narrowed. “Oh, like you? My married, closeted boss who’s been lying to me this whole time about your life? Yeah you’re a real prize, Isaac.” Jayden spun on his heel, heading for the exit.

“Jayden, please, come on, alright? Cut me some slack. Yeah you’re right, I lied to you, I deceived you and everyone else in this company but I did it thinking I’d never find someone like you, babe. I adore you, Jayden. You’ve got such an effect on me.”

Jayden laughed and shifted back around to face Isaac. “Oh yeah, the effect I have on you is the same as I have on Mrs. Paisley. I could tell she wants to see me naked. The woman stared at me like a piece of meat she’d like to have on her plate at dinner. You don’t actually care, Isaac. You just like what you see on the outside. Like I said, you know nothing about me except for what I’ve said to you which is very little. You know I like my coffee a certain way, about my mother, how my step father beat me senseless and sent me out in the cold during Christmas. You don’t know a damn thing about me that matters a whole hell of a lot, Isaac.”

“And Dalton does? Is that what you’re going for is relationships without substance?”

Jayden shrugged, flashing a wry smile. “Well hell Isaac, I guess I learned that from you, huh? You been married to Debra and you don’t even love her. I mean, isn’t that a relationship with no substance?”

Isaac bristled at that comment. Since when had his sweet Jayden turned into such a smart ass? He closed his eyes tightly and bit his lip. “Okay, I deserve that but I want more with you Jayden. I want to learn more about you and I don’t care what anyone else thinks of me. We could have so much together, babe once we get to know one another more. I’m willing to go that extra step as long as you are. I know I’ve made mistakes but I’m ready to move on with my life. Just say you’ll be there with me, huh? Say you’ll forgive me.” Isaac softened his look, hoping Jayden would notice how much he was begging him to change his mind.

Jayden shook his head, looking down at the floor. “Not sure if I can, Mr. Bridges. I like you a lot but I don’t see us getting over this hurdle. If I do in fact get a job here you’ll still be my boss regardless if I forgive you or not and I don’t think you’re worth me turning down an opportunity to work at my dream company for a chance at a relationship. Like I said, you’re already built in this business and I’m just starting out. I’ve got a lot more to lose and I’m not willing to take that kind of chance. Now, was there really anything you wanted to tell me about the creative meeting or did you pull me in here to scold me about talking to Dalton? I’m going out with him whether you like it or not, Isaac. You’re my boss not my father.”

Isaac gripped the top of his leather chair, digging his nails into the fabric. Since when had Jayden become so strong in his resolve to avoid Isaac like the plague? “No, nothing else but, think about what I said, okay? Go on out with Dalton if you want but don’t say I didn’t warn you if he breaks your heart.”

Jayden harrumphed and blankly stared at Isaac. “Wouldn’t be the first time my heart was broken by someone and it certainly won’t be the last.” He turned around, heading for the door without saying another word, slamming it behind him.

Hope you enjoyed that tension filled scene. Here is the tune and underneath are the lyrics.

http://www.metrolyrics.com/nite-and-day-lyrics-al-b-sure.html

Leave a Reply

WIPs

* Save Me Scottie’s Story

Blog Topics

Rawiya’s Accomplishements

ARe Silver Star Mocha Kisses and Coffee
ARe Silver Star I Like Em Pretty MF
ARe Silver Star One Shot
ARe Silver Star Only that Night ANTHO
ARe Silver Star I Love You Rhett Vorhees

Literary Triad

