Rawiya Erotica

Back to School Bloghop!

Posted on: August 23, 2013

Back To School Good morning! 

Welcome to the back to school blog hop. I’m excited to be part of it and as a thanks to readers, the participants have pulled together to give away a 100 GC from Amazon.

So this is a happy time right? The kids are going back to school which means the end of summer and the beginning of leaning new things and facing new challenges. Many parents like me are sending their little one to school for the first time. My 5 year old is attending Kindergarten so of course I have plenty of anxieties. Will she enjoy it? Will she make friends? Will she be afraid to speak up? And how about the teachers, the school itself, and the other students. Ugh! So many worries, makes you want to pull your hair out!

And for my older one, he’s attending a new school as a sophomore. My worries are the same but at least with him, he knows kids that go to the school. It’s closer than the one he originally went to so traveling won’t be so much of a pain but the worries about my teen continue. If only I could write those worries away and relax but since that won’t happen, I’ll try my best to stay positive and enjoy watching both my kids get their education.

What about you? Do you have any anxieties as a parent about the kids attending and how are you handling it? Plenty of wine and chocolate or are you worry free? I’d be interested to hear your thoughts as fellow parents!

SugarDaddy

Matthew Davidson wants a MAN! The setting shifts away from the America’s to Britain where Matthew and his childhood friend, Devon Peartly attend a cooking school to obtain their cooking certificates. The young man wants a partner so badly, he decides he’ll try an online dating service in hopes of finding a black man that can take care of and satisfy him romantically.

He finds that man, Antwon Bantu on an online dating site and is instantly intrigued. Little does Matthew know that Antwon is involved in a “convenient” marriage and is seeking a younger partner so he can finally get on with his life. Instead of confessing the truth, he decides to hide it, fearing he’ll lose the chance with Matthew if he informs him. To complicate things, Antwon’s wife claims to be in love with him. Antwon must choose what’s more important; loving Matthew or saving his impeccable reputation as a top barrister in the London courts? 

Which will he choose?  Smashwords Amazon  ARe NNP

Excerpt PG

The morning sun came too damn soon for culinary student, Matthew Davidson. He’d been spending most of his evenings studying for exams, stressing himself out, and wondering what the future held for him. He couldn’t decide on the career path he wanted to take. Just something in the food and culinary business.

With a heavy book bag on his back and two more books in his hand, he drudged through the halls of Westminster Kingsway, fighting off the impending yawns coming over him. In reality, he wished he’d stayed in bed. Midterms were coming up fast, too quickly in fact, and he hadn’t been getting a lot of good rest. Not only that, he hadn’t been enjoying himself either, considering he was alone.

Boring and lonely!

Life had been rather uneventful as of late. No one at the school remotely interested him. Matthew didn’t want just anyone. He sought someone a little different than anything the place had to offer. Unless he wanted to date a teacher, which he felt wasn’t a great idea.

A definite conflict of interest I’d rather not have!

Already tired, he threw his knapsack on the floor and leaned against the wall. Taking a look at his phone screen, he blew raspberries as he discovered class was less than a half hour from beginning. “Damn, I should’ve faked a fever.” Even though that seemed like a great excuse, he knew once his grades started to drop, his mum and dad would ask him to come back to live at home. Not something he wanted to do. He loved the freedom away from the parental units.

Besides, he loved being roommates with his good friend. The young man who’d stuck by him through thick and thin and always showed him more support than not. Devon Peartley.

They’d been best pals for years; attending middle school together when Devon moved from Liverpool only a few years ago. The two were basically inseparable and they’d grown closer when they discovered they both were gay.

The young men convinced their folks they’d take care of one another while in college. All of them weren’t very happy that both their sons were benders but loved them nonetheless and thus, financed living arrangements for them once they graduated and went to Westminster, on the condition they’d keep up their grades.

In actuality, the fathers couldn’t bear to think of their sons coming home with other males as their dates. No question their dads didn’t take the news as well as the mums.

Matthew rolled his neck and gripped it tightly attempting to work out the kinks.

“Where are you, slut?” While straightening his crisp collar on his purple Polo Sport shirt, he searched for Devon to meet him across from their first class. Unlike Matthew, Devon was seeing someone regularly. He’d had a rendezvous with his man last night and Devon had informed Matthew he’d go straight to school from the man’s house and meet him there. Devon was dating an instructor.

Matthew grinned when he noticed him coming down the hall, dressed to the nines in a long sleeved white oxford and starched blue jeans. He raised an eyebrow, nodding his head in Devon’s direction.

“Got out of bed in time to iron, I see,” Matthew chided and gave him a wry smile.

“Yeah, hiya…” Devon waved halfheartedly and grinned, brushing a lose hair from Matthew’s shoulder.

“How was the date?”

“Fantastic! The man is an excellent cook – in and out of bed. Did my parents call?”

Matthew grabbed a chocolate bar from the side of his bag. “For once,” he took a big bite of his favorite breakfast, “they didn’t, but I had an excuse all prepared just in case.”

“Oh yeah, what was that?” Peartley slid to the floor, pulling on Matthew’s pants leg to come down with him.

Matthew rolled his eyes; Devon knew how much he hated to sit on the floor. Instead, he propped himself against the wall and squatted while he finished his makeshift meal. “I would’ve told them you were being tutored,” he laughed, “which, for the most part, would’ve been true.”

“Yeah, I definitely was. He showed me a lot of new tricks. I loved every minute of it.” Apparently thinking of his date, he stared straight ahead while licking his lips.

“Uh huh, well at least one of us is enjoying life.”

“Hey, I told you to lower your bar a little bit. You might not be able to find a man that wants to take care of you and be a good lover.”

“Yes I will. Obviously, I’m searching in the wrong places.” Matthew pouted and lightly slapped Devon’s arm. “He’s out there somewhere, Devon. He’s gotta be.”

“You’re dreamin’, babe. Lower your standards a little or look forward to a life of loneliness.” He looked at his phone. “Shit, time for Professor Vincent’s class.” He jumped up and dusted himself off.

Matthew sighed, “Lemme ask you. Has class ever been hard to concentrate on knowing that you’re banging the teacher?”

“Yep, but he’s a professional and you know me; I gotta great poker face.”

Matthew grinned at his response and shook his head. They took the slow stroll towards the classroom.

“And no one has ever noticed you getting out his car or making any gestures.”

“Nope, not at all.” Devon opened the door for his good friend.

Matthew went in as he nodded. He really didn’t think Devon was that cool about the relationship with their English instructor. “I seriously don’t believe that, Devon. I mean,” he sat at the desk in front of his roommate and turned to face him, “it’s the reason I’ve never done it. I’d be nervous about someone picking that up. Plus, I like to make kisses and wild gestures to my man.”

“Well that’s you, hun. I’m handling it.” Devon stopped talking a moment to blow a kiss at his boyfriend who acknowledged it with a wink.

Matthew chuckled and drew up his slim lips. “Oh yeah, you’re handlin’ it alright.”

Devon playfully shoved his shoulder and clicked his teeth.

Matthew giggled to himself. He knew Devon was downplaying the affection he’d been showing the professor.

When their teacher came around handing out papers, he quickly collected himself, cleared his throat, and glanced at the document on his desk.

Fuck. Did I study enough for this?

At the sound of the teacher’s voice, he picked up his pencil and began answering the questions. Immediately, he smiled when he noticed a couple of the words on the test were misspelled.

Oh yeah, he’s a pro alright.

Within an hour, class dismissed and both men left with the confidence they’d passed the test.

On the way out, Matthew made a not so subtle gesture towards the instructor, making the chocolate skinned man flushed.

“Goddamit Matthew, I wish you’d get your own man and stop looking at mine,” Devon quipped and punched his arm.

Rolling his eyes, Matthew shrugged, “Sorry, it’s hard not to gawk at him. He’s really good looking. It’s too bad he saw you before he saw me.”

Devon put his hand on Matthew’s chest and shoved him lightly. “What the hell’s that supposed to mean? It doesn’t matter anyway. He’s not into white guys anyhow.”

“His loss,” Matthew replied to that surly statement. The two of them often made comments like that involving race just to invoke laughter. It didn’t bother them especially since they’d endured plenty of racial insults from the jealous bastards in middle school.

Devon chuckled and muttered, “Bitch.”

Matthew smiled like a Cheshire cat. “You love me though.”

“Yep,” he winked and grabbed his cell phone from his side, most likely checking for messages from his lover.

“Listen, don’t get your knickers in a bunch; I’m not interested in him. I was only testing your theory, especially since…”

“You noticed the misspellings…” Devon glanced upwards and sighed.

“Yep and… I just wanted to piss you off,” Matthew giggled and shoved him in retort.

Truthfully, he didn’t want the professor but thought it funny to try flirting with him. Matthew wanted to make sure he still had the magnetism. Obviously, because Vincent ogled him a little longer than usual, he did.

Still, he’d never go after his best friend’s man. They’d made it a point not to date the same guys because of past experiences. Besides, they always felt their friendship was more important than a piece of ass.

“Devon, I want a man. I’m tired of being alone,” he huffed and propped himself against the wall.

His friend glared at him. “So get one, and keep away from Doc Vincent.”

“I don’t want your professor, Devon. You know I’m into older black men anyhow.”

“Yeah, and my Doc’s an older bloke.”

“Uh huh, but not old enough for me.”

Devon’s eyes widened, “What? You mean you’re looking for an elder? A senior citizen?”

“Fuck you, tosser, hell no; I’m searching for,” the redhead paused and smiled when he thought of his ideal man, “someone that’s established: in his late forties, early fifties, with intelligence, strength…”

“A libido?”

“Yes, most definitely. Someone that’ll take care of me, stimulate my mind and groin, you know?”

Devon sighed, “Uh huh. A Sugar Daddy.”

“Yes, but a brown Sugar Daddy… really dark chocolate, sweet to the core, but rugged – a little rough.” Matthew curled his locks around his fingers.

“I told you that’s a tall order. Just where do you think you’ll find one of those? What was I telling you before class?”

“Not sure… the personals?” Matthew raised an eyebrow.

His friend burst into laughter and held his sides. “What? Are you kidding me? Those are only for losers, not anyone like you. C’mon you can do better that, mate.” He hit his arm.

Matthew winced while he rubbed his bicep. “Ow… okay, then how about one of those dating sites?”

“Again… boo…” Chiding, he put a thumb down.

“Well what, fucker? I mean, damn. I’m just tired of going home and whacking off every night you know? I need someone in my life. Man must not live on choking the chicken alone,” he grinned.

“True. Well chap, I’m just not sure. I know we can do better than personal ads or any online dating sites. Besides all the men on those things are married on the down low and you don’t want that.”

“How do you know that’s not what I want?”

“C’mon Matt, you don’t want to share the man you like with some bitch. Please! You’re fine enough to get your own.”

“The black men that want to date me aren’t the ones I desire. I want him to take care of me in every way possible. My only hope might be to get with a man who’s on the low, with a wife and grown kids. I just might make him switch teams.”

“No… no, no…” Devon snapped as they walked to the next class. “That situation is just asking for trouble. You don’t need that. I mean, your parents already can’t stand the fact you’re gay. Now, just how would you be able to explain to them that you’re seeing someone that’s married?”

Matthew nodded. He pondered over what his best friend said. Truthfully, he didn’t give a flying rat’s ass what his folks thought. He wanted a brown Sugar Daddy and that was his only concern.

* * * *

Here’s the other participants in the Back to School hop!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

14 Responses to "Back to School Bloghop!"

Thanks for the hop and giveaway.

I’m not a parent, but I’m always concerned for my nieces in school–there’s always so much to think about! I think as long as you keep the lines of communication open, things will be okay.

Just hopping through to say howdy to my fellow authors!

Thanks for the hop.

I’m not a parent, but I do enjoy watching my neighbor kids catching the bus in the morning. So very cute, in their uniforms! Thanks for the excerpt.
urb
brendurbanist@gmail.com

Well…mine are all grown, and my oldest has my precious grand daughter who is only three. A regular little chatter box just like her Dad..lol. She will be keeping her teacher busy with her numerous questions as her father was exactly the same way..*S*
Great excerpt, and definitely on my gotta have list.
thank you for the blog hop and giveaway!

Darcy
pomma@akwolf.com

Thanks for participating in my hop!

I always love the first day back to school…a new adventure begins.
Yvette
yratpatrol@aol.com

Thanks for the hop! I still enjoy the start of school, even though my daughter now drives herself to college instead of getting on the bus to kindergarten.

All my children are grown now so I am waiting on the grandchildren to get that back to school feeling 😀 Thanks for participating in the the hop.

Not a parent here, but can understand the acute anxiety it must cause them for the kids to head back to school. What a wonderful time to be a kid, in so many ways…the new tech, new attitudes! Can you imagine what the world will be like when they are the parents with the anxiety back-to-school issues? Please enter me in the hop! Hugs to you!

Jim Evans
lakeviewfella@yahoo.com

I don’t have the back to school stuff to deal with, but I definitely want to wish you little and not-so-little ones all the best in all the newness. Lots of opportunities to thrive and shine!

Thanks for participating! When my youngest brother went to kindergarten, he cried when we dropped him off. But the teacher was very nice and patient and he ended up enjoying class. 🙂

I don’t have kids so I don’t have to worry about what my kids will do 🙂

penumbrareads(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

WIPs

* Save Me Scottie’s Story

Blog Topics

Rawiya’s Accomplishements

ARe Silver Star Mocha Kisses and Coffee
ARe Silver Star I Like Em Pretty MF
ARe Silver Star One Shot
ARe Silver Star Only that Night ANTHO
ARe Silver Star I Love You Rhett Vorhees

Literary Triad

