Rawiya Erotica

Monday Mornin Muse

Posted on: August 12, 2013

Young model

 

 

There goes my hot little muse

Umid who plays Jayden in my WIP!

Hot, right?

Is it a wonder why he’d be a muses?

*tucks tongue back inside mouth*

Here’s a little sample of the story from the beginning

Unedited excerpt

Sharita Lira aka Rawiya Copyright 2013

“Hold still, Jayden… ahhh…” Lydia DeMario clicked her teeth and finished tying the neck tie for Jayden. “Better, mi corazon. You look like million bucks, eh?”

Jayden smiled wryly, turning sideways in the glass. He had to admit, the monkey suit looked great on him and since he wanted to make an impression on Mr. Denton, Jaden knew he had to dress appropriately. “I wish I had a million then we could be out of this ratty neighborhood.” Jayden lightly shoved Lydia’s hand away from his shoulders. “I think the suit looks good enough. I don’t wanna be late.”

Lydia rolled her eyes and continued brushing his jacket. “You won’t be, besides, isn’t it better to be, how do you say, fashionably late instead of super early? Ah, Jayden, I love your hair back in a ponytail like this. Makes you look like one of those models or something.”

Jayden bent out the way of her clutches. He loved Lydia but hated when anyone not sleeping with him toyed with his hair. “Not in this case, Lydia. I want to make sure the company knows I’m serious about this position. When and if I make it on staff and some years under my belt I can be…fashionably late.” Jayden put his hands in quotes. No way would he mess up this opportunity to work at the number one firm in Chicago and one of the Fortune 500’s best advertising firms in the country. Jayden had done his homework on this place and was excited to be picked along with only three others at his college to attend for a chance to interview for permanent job at Denton and Associates. Jayden knew his first impression was critical to landing a job with them. Being late would do nothing but put doubt into their minds.

“Ah Jayden, you are so serious…all the time, you are in your room, studying, hardly ever taking break. You don’t want to get married to some handsome man and have kids for Lydia, hmm?” Lydia stepped back and smiled at him, with her hands clasped together.

“Not now, Momma Lydia.” Jayden called her that because she was the closest thing to a parent since he turned fifteen. “I need to stay focused on the job at hand, not anything else. I wanna get us out of this barrio and into a better neighborhood. Then I’ll try finding someone.”

Lydia shook her head and sighed. “And when will that be, Jayden? I won’t live long enough to see this, you know? I am up in age…”

“And in good health too, Momma Lydia.” Jayden planted a gentle kiss on her forehead, stopping her question. He hated hearing Lydia talk about dying so much especially knowing he’d probably lose all will to live if she left him. Lydia was all he‘d had for the last nine years. How the hell would he make it without her? He pulled her in for a hug and held her close to his body. “Mi madre, you will see me find my soul mate before you leave this earth, okay? I promise you that.” Jayden pressed his lips to her scalp and grabbed his keys off the dresser. “I’ll be home by midnight and don’t forget to lock the door behind me.”

“Okay then, Jayden.” She waddled to the door behind him, muttering in Spanish as she walked. “You won’t find Mr. Right unless you try harder, son. He won’t come to your doorstep with a ring on a pillow!”

Jayden blew a kiss at her and left out, locking the door from the outside. Just as he suspected, Lydia forgot to do as he’d said. She’d been forgetting a lot as of late such as taking her meds, when to eat, even his name at times and this concerned Jayden. Really, he wanted to take her to the doctor but she refused, saying she was in good health and only forgetting things because of her age.

Thinking about Lydia, he sighed and leaned against the door, saying a small prayer in Spanish for his beloved madre. He pulled his rosary out from under his collar and kissed it, hoping his prayers wouldn’t go unheard.

Please God, don’t call her back home now. She’s all I’ve got in this world!

Leave a Reply

WIPs

Blog Topics

Rawiya’s Accomplishements

ARe Silver Star Mocha Kisses and Coffee
ARe Silver Star I Like Em Pretty MF
ARe Silver Star One Shot
ARe Silver Star Only that Night ANTHO
ARe Silver Star I Love You Rhett Vorhees

Literary Triad

