Rawiya Erotica

Saturday Sips – One Shot M/F

Posted on: April 20, 2013

164897_10151804355358362_68752271_n   Good afternoon!

I’m about to start edits on this story so we can release it by the end of the month. It’s my second M/F and I’m pretty stoked about the story.

Shar and I feel it’s important to write about women in our age group. Late 30-40 range who might’ve not found their Prince Charming on a white horse as of yet. So, we created a character, Evie Langston who’s intrigued by a rock star she’s taken pictures. She doesn’t think he knows she exists but that couldn’t be farther from the truth.

Here’s a temp blurb and small excerpt from One Shot!

Blurb: Evie Langston has taken some great shots of rock stars in her life and none has intrigued her like the picture she took of star guitarist Del Vanz of the heavy metal band, Blood Reign. Evie is more than interested in finding out more about the mystery man behind the makeup but can’t get over being intimidated and afraid of rejection.

 

Del Vanz, Blood Reign’s head axeman, never saw such a beautiful lady in the pit taking pictures of him and he wants to know more. However, he’s not sure how she’d accept his career choice. If so, would she be interested in the man behind the white paint?

“Evie…Evie…snap out of it, will ya?” Macy snapped her fingers in front of Evie’s face while they lunched at their favorite restaurant in Wicker Park. “Look girl, you’re gonna have to do something about that obsession you got with guitar boy or let go. Geez, you been like a fucking zombie the last couple of weeks.”

 

Evie shook her head and adjusted her black rimmed glasses. “I know…I−” She bit her lip and hesitated. “I dunno what to do, Mace. What if he’s got a girlfriend, or he may be gay…”

 

“I seriously doubt that last one.” Macy stabbed her steak and cut a piece off the side. “You’ll never find out unless you try, Evie. Sitting here thinking about the picture or staring him down won’t do you a bit of good.” Macy placed the meat between her lips.

 

“Yeah, I know…damnit!” Evie clenched her fist tightly and pushed her plate away.

 

“Girl you got it bad. Real bad when you’re not touching food from Alberta’s.” Macy finished her meal and wiped her mouth with the cloth napkin on her lap. She leaned into her friend and gripped her shoulder. “Look babe, I’ve never known you to be so scared to go after what you want. Why now, toots? Why you clamming up for this guy.”

 

“Because,” Evie began and crossed her arms over her chest. Her shoulders tensed. “This isn’t just any man. This is Del Vanz from Blood Reign.”

 

“He’s a man, not a god,” Macy countered.

 

“I know but…geez, Mace, I don’t know. I just don’t feel like being rejected again. You remember the last time I tried to date someone in the music scene and how he turned out to be such a dick.”

 

“Yeah, yeah. Tommy from Distillery. I know.” Macy rolled her eyes and clicked her teeth. “What a fucking asshole.”

 

“Total ass,” she agreed. “I’m tired of giving my heart out to guys and getting little or nothing in return. I’m too old for this crap, Mace. I wanna get settled, have babies−…”

 

“Now?” Macy’s eyes widened in shock. “I mean, don’t ya think we’re a little too old for kids now, honey?”

 

“I want at least one by somebody. You found Prince Charming, why can’t I?”

 

“Yeah well…” Macy grinned to herself and patted Evie’s shoulder. “That was luck, Evie. I wasn’t even looking and well, he just kind of popped up. And besides that, we’re okay with the fact we didn’t have kids. More time for us.”

 

“Why hasn’t mine just kind of popped up?” Evie drew up her lips.

 

“Dunno, sweets. You’re attractive, funny, you’re creative. I mean, I been praying to the deities for ya, Evie but they aren’t listening.”

 

“Obviously.” Evie laid back in her chair. “There’s gotta be someone out there for me…”

 

Macy interrupted. “And perhaps it’s Del but the only way you’ll find out is by trying. I swear girl, you’re gonna run yourself crazy, thinking about him and not doing anything about it.”

 

“But but…”

 

“No buts, girl. You took the shot for the concert in Indianapolis and now his band is coming back for three shows in Chicago after playing this fucked up tour schedule.”

 

“Yeah…” Evie glanced away from her friend a moment and thought back to that glorious night in Indianapolis at the Metal55 venue. Blood Reign, Sacred Heart, and Dying Wish were playing there for a tribute show and Evie had full access to shoot for the night.

 

2 Responses to "Saturday Sips – One Shot M/F"

With the NA, genre du jour, books popping up every day, I was feeling discouraged that women over 35 were being “phased out” as leading ladies. These women have lived a little, are more seasoned, and therefore, richer characters. However, they were being “replaced,” by whiny, immature, indulgent and irresponsible post-teens, as “heroines.” Well, in my world, heroines have JOBS, and responsibilities.

Bravo for highlighting women who have discovered who they are, and are beginning to celebrate themselves and their accomplishments! I am excited to read more about Evie and Del!

Thx so much. I feel the same way. I’m exploring writing women who are more seasoned in my het stories. A lot of this women are friends of mine who haven’t found Mr. Right, have careers, no kids yet but still have other responsibilities.

Thx for the comment. Del and Evie are a lovely pair!

Leave a Reply

WIPs

* Save Me Scottie’s Story

Blog Topics

Rawiya’s Accomplishements

ARe Silver Star Mocha Kisses and Coffee
ARe Silver Star I Like Em Pretty MF
ARe Silver Star One Shot
ARe Silver Star Only that Night ANTHO
ARe Silver Star I Love You Rhett Vorhees

Literary Triad

