Rawiya Erotica

Saturday Sips – Smooth Like Latte

Posted on: January 19, 2013

Since I’m idle for a bit, here is a flashback Saturday Sips for you!  I do love this story and I’ll be doing a sequel for it this year! All Romance  Amazon and Smashwords Link to the whole series here

 Brendan Walsh is an uptight business executive working for his father and missing out on real life due to his relentless drive for success. Fearing his homophobic father’s wrath – and the potential to destroy his financial future – Brendan hides is true orientation and lives a life of boring celibacy.

Upon meeting Davori Jenkins when the hunky barista serves him a latte just the way he likes it, Brendan takes a chance, leaving his number with the tip in the hopes of changing his future love life.

Will Brendan be able to come clean with his father – risking his fortune – or will he take a chance at losing a man who he wants as his future?

Warning: This is an m/m interracial romance. Real romance. Some sappiness is ahead with two very good looking men who are searching for that happy ever after ending.

Small excerpt

After a half hour bus ride, he walked into his apartment, shivering from the cold air. His ears felt stiff and his head hurt from the below zero temps. Just the block walk from the bus stop left him feeling frigid. I should’ve just spent the extra money to take a cab.

He set his art case by the door and turned up the heat on the thermostat to eighty. He cursed under his breath for not leaving it up when he left that morning. Yes, it would’ve been hot as hell, but at least he would’ve felt toasty warm as soon as he stepped in the door.

Walking through his place, he rubbed his hands together and searched for his cell phone. He’d left it at home because he was in such a rush to make it to his appointment on time. Something told him he had lots of messages. Latte hoped a few of them were from Brendan.

“Ahh, damn.” He plopped on the couch and felt in the crease of the sofa, searching for his Android while he blew on his free hand. “There we go. Damn, bay, thirty-two missed calls? You missed me?” He crossed his legs and grinned, checking the screen. Brendan had left sixteen texts, a bunch just saying where are you? I miss you. There were also two dozen voicemails. “Aw hun, I betta call you, then.”

Just as he tapped the first number, a call came through from Brendan. Latte smiled from ear to ear and pressed the green button. “Hi, sexy man.”

“Where have you been?” Brendan’s voice came through the handset so loud Latte pulled it away from his head.

“I been out, at the dentist. Then I told you I had somewhere to go after that. Did ya miss me?”

“Of course I did. That’s why I’ve called you so many times. I need to see you, Davori. I don’t wanna wait until Friday. Tonight… I wanna see you now.” His tone sounded so needy and breathless.

Damn I wanna make you scream my name tonight!

Latte licked his lips and ran his hand over his smooth dome. Honestly, he didn’t want to wait either, but he wondered where Brendan’s head was at. Besides the desperation, Latte could tell Brendan was more than a little inebriated. Even so, he wouldn’t be turning this hot man down. Lord knows nothing would be more satisfying than spending the evening warming up with Brendan Walsh. “Um, sure; you wanna come by or…”

“Yeah I do, but…” he paused. “I’m a little embarrassed to say, I’ve had a little too much to drink and I probably shouldn’t drive.”

Brendan sighed. “Okay, well, how about this? I’ll send a cab to come getcha and bring you back to my place. How’s that sound? I gotta close friend that owns a cab company.” Latte pulled his wallet out of his back pocket.

“Okay, yeah, that sounds good. He’ll bring me there then, straight there.”

“Yeah, bay, I trust him. Now… okay well, I gotta even betta idea. Why don’t I come getcha in the cab? Like I told ya, I don’t own a car, so…”

“Oh Davori, you’d do that for me?”

“Of course, love. You might need help to the car or somethin’. You sick, or…?”

“No, not yet anyway. I feel it coming on, though. Might need to spend a bit of time in the washroom before I see you.”

Latte winced and shook his head. “Okay, well, you go on and handle that and I’ll meet you… oh wait, you still at work?”

“Uh huh.”

“Okay, I’ll see you at the building in about forty-five to an hour then, alright?”

“Thanks, Davori. You’re wonderful, you know that? I can’t wait to see you.”

“I feel the same.” He smiled to himself as he hit End and stood up from the couch. “Damn I don’t wanna go back out but…” He glanced at the sketch he’d drawn of Brendan. They hadn’t even discussed his main career yet, only because he wanted to wait until after he showed him the picture.

Latte felt Brendan would be extra impressed that he was an artist, and he’d used him as inspiration.

Anything to get closer to you. Well, almost.

Within a half hour, his friend Durrell – an older gentleman he’d known a while – picked him up and took him back to the building to get Brendan. The weather hadn’t let up, but thankfully there would be door to door service, which meant neither one of them would feel the icy cold temps for very long.

 

Leave a Reply

This Blog is 21 and Over

Signup for Triad Newsletter and receive Rhett Vorhees for FREE!

Click the link to Download the book

WIPs

Royalty MM

Gay Male Muse

Michael Mandrake

Wicked Snarky Sis

BLMorticia

Down With the Swirl MF

Veronica Bagby

Blog Topics

Nano WINNER

I Like Em Pretty

Rawiya’s Accomplishements

ARe Silver Star Mocha Kisses and Coffee
ARe Silver Star I Like Em Pretty MF
ARe Silver Star One Shot
ARe Silver Star Only that Night ANTHO
ARe Silver Star I Love You Rhett Vorhees

Literary Triad

