Rawiya Erotica

Meeting the Muse… Author Sharita Lira

Posted on: October 31, 2012

 

 

Good afternoon!

Yesterday was a big day for me.

I finally met another one of my muses in person.

Last year it was Roger Taylor, my favorite Duran and this year it was the one who had my heart 

for over two and a half decades.

John Taylor.

I can’t tell you how many stories have had that gorgeous face in them Regardless if its a fanfic or a regular story, 

John was involved in some kind of capacity.

The event was his book signing at the City Winery in Chicago.

I’d never been there but the place was really nice.

A packed house of mostly women, gathered to see Mr. Taylor talk about his memoir, answer questions from the moderator as well as the audience. 

He also did a reading which was really cool!

Afterwards, those who wished to meet him got a chance to shake his hand and have their own copies of the book signed. 

Yes, I was nervous! Even worse, I’d dropped my camera while standing in line before getting to him.

To make things even more tricky, the “security” didn’t let us take pics with him which sucked. 

I wanted to have that memory on film like I have of meeting Roger last year.

*sulks*

There is some video though courtesy of my BFF and we shall see how that turns out.

Regardless, I told him how happy I was to meet him and that I’ve been a fan for almost 3 decades!

Due to my mindset not being right, nervous and pissed about the camera, I didn’t mention that he was part of the reason I started writing.

:/

I love writing romance and John along with Peter Steele (RIP) were the first men to catch my eye.

When I started writing erotica, these two men were the faces in my sexy tales. Whether it was my vamp for Peter or my sexy husband that would do whatever his wife wanted for John, they both fueled my fantasies enough to put on paper.

And I’m so glad they did. 

Now, I’ve been writing almost 2 years and couldn’t be happier!

John still inspires me to this day and will continue to be one of my favorite muses. 

After all, at age 11 when I switched from Nick to John I couldn’t articulate how they made my clit tingle. 

Now I can and hope to make those who read my work enjoy it!

6 Responses to "Meeting the Muse… Author Sharita Lira"

Now THAT! is so great to read…hihihi, did he get you back on the JT frenzy or is RT still Nr. one at this stage? *folds hands and prayes her fav is yours again too*

Nope RT is still number one even though the way he said my name… *sigh* I hope my BFF got that on tape

LOL! That’s too bad, I had hoped he got you back! I hope she did too! I would so love to see that!

[…] Shar is at Rawiya’s about meeting John Taylor last night and I’m playing a video from the first muse, Peter […]

Aww! John was always my favorite member… So cool you got to meet him.

Thx Kitt. Hes better looking in person! Roger is still my fave though

Leave a Reply

WIPs

* Save Me Scottie’s Story

Blog Topics

Rawiya’s Accomplishements

ARe Silver Star Mocha Kisses and Coffee
ARe Silver Star I Like Em Pretty MF
ARe Silver Star One Shot
ARe Silver Star Only that Night ANTHO
ARe Silver Star I Love You Rhett Vorhees

Literary Triad

