Rawiya Erotica

Carrie Ann Ryan’s Birthday Blog Event

Posted on: April 5, 2012

    Hi there! I’m happy to be part of the Carrie Ann Ryan Birthday  Bloghop. We’re supposed to talk about our favorite birthdays so I’ll talk about one which I’ll never forget. 

Before I was happily married, I used to go out for my birthday with girlfriends and celebrate for days. Since my BFF’s birthday is on Christmas and mine is 2 days later, we used to start the party on the 27th and end on Jan 1.

For three years in a row, we stayed in the House of Blues hotel now known as Hotel Sax on Dearborn in Chicago. Every year, there was a band who played the main stage for New Years Eve and this particular one, Goo Goo Dolls played.

Then, we tried our best to sneak into shows without passes or tickets but this time we failed. Instead, we went to the HOB bar and acted silly, videotaping ourselves getting drunk and silly spraying he hotel room. A good time was had by all and without getting R rated, some had more fun than others. *winks*

Well there you go. So, tell me your best birthday memory?

Contest: All comments will be entered into the big pool for the Kindle Fore and the GC from Amazon but I’m giving away 3 books to one lucky commenter from each muses backlist. Good luck!

Please make sure to visit the other authors involved!

Name Links
Carrie Ann Ryan http://www.carrieannryan.blogspot.com/
Lia Davis www.authorliadavis.com/
Beth-Ann Mason www.bethannmason.com/blog
Writer,Author,Husband,Dad jamieheppner.blogspot.com/
Natasha Blackthorne jamieheppner.blogspot.com/
Romance Book Club blog.romance-book-club.com
Daryl Devore myeroticnotions.blogspot.com
Eliza Gayle elizagayle.net/blog
Realmantic Moments http://realmanticmoments.blogspot.com/
Amber Kallyn amberkallyn.wordpress.com
Harlies Books harliebooks.blogspot.com
Wickedly Erotic by JL Oiler www.joiler.weebly.com
Kacey Hammel http://kaceyhammellkreations.blogspot.com/
I Love Shape-Shifters michelehart.blogspot.com/
Marie Dees mariedees.com
Victoria Adams victoriaadams.blogspot.com/
The World of Heaven Oshey http://theworldofheavenoshey.blogspot.com/
Lucy Francis www.lucyfrancis.net
Vickie Taylor www.vickietaylor.com
Tara Lain taralain.blogspot.com
Birthday Traditions www.steelestories.com
Wendi Zwaduk wendizwaduk.blogspot.com/
Megan Slayer http://theauthormeganslayer.blogspot.com/
Cari Quinn cariquinn.blogspot.com
Stephanie Haefner http://www.stephaniehaefnerthewriter.com/
Angelique Armae http://angeliquearmae.blogspot.com/
Cassandra Carr http://booksbycassandracarr.com/wordpress/
Kharisma Rhayne www.kharismarhayne.com
A Page in the Life http://leeannsontheimermurphywriterauthor.blogspot.com/
Wendy Elys Books www.wendyely.blogspot.com/
Jessica E. Subject jessicasubject.com
K.E. Saxon www.kesaxon.blogspot.com
Stacy Jubas Mysteries, Murder & More stacyjuba.com/blog/blog/
Jessie Kimmel-Freeman http://bellanottethebook.weebly.com/blog.html
Tracy Sumners Romance Site www.tracysumner.com
Shells Book Corner shellsbookcorner.blogspot.com/
Allison Merritt havenovelwilledit.blogspot.com
Suzzana C Ryan http://www.suzzanacryanromanceauthor.blogspt.com/
Lizzie Starr starrwords.blogspot.com
Diana Layne Blog blog.dianalayne.com/
Love is a Many Flavored Thing – DC Juris dcjuris.blogspot.com
Dianne Venetta www.diannevenetta.com
Sharon Gerlach sharongerlach.wordpress.com
Book Lovers Haven taiyouryu.blogspot.com
Romance you Can Sink Your Fangs into http://www.shannanalbright.blogspot.com/
Casey Crow (18+ Over) www.caseycrow.com/blog/
Writing with Kristine Cayne kristinecayne.blogspot.com/
Just a Readers Ramblings http://justareadersramblings.wordpress.com/
Angela Stone www.angelastone.ca/blog-3
Rawiya Erotica rawiyaerotica.wordpress.com
Conversations with Lisa Mondello www.lisamondello.blogspot.com
Passions Recalled and Celebrated christineleovlealand-author.blogspot.co.nz/
Bull Protettore http://bullprotettoremurdermysteries.blogspot.com/
Louisa Bacio – Love Knows No Bounds louisabacio.blogspot.com
Cat Johnson catjohnson.net/2012/04/06/blog-hop/
Cynthia Woolf www.cynthiawoolf.com/blog
Diane Alberts dianealberts.com
Patrica Green Books www.patriciagreenbooks.com
Discovering Nya Rayne http://discoveringnyarayne.blogspot.com/

 

34 Responses to "Carrie Ann Ryan’s Birthday Blog Event"

My best birthday memory was my 13th when I had my first coed party. We played basketball in the rain and danced. It was a blast.
Thanks for participating in the hop!
Happy Birthday Carrie Ann!
slinkydennis@yahoo.com

My best birthday memory was my 50th. Gosh, am I that old? Yep.
It’s the first birthday party I’ve ever had. It was at a pizza place and everyone was there. My son told me he wanted to eat at Fat Cat’s Pizza and I said ok, so that’s where we went. I was then steered into the party room where when I entered I got a big “HAPPY BIRTHDAY” from everyone there. Cake and presents,and pizza and wings. What could be better.?
Happy Birthday Carrie Ann

I don’t really have a best birthday because we never really do anything for our birthdays in my family.
sstrode at scrtc dot com

Great giveaway. Thanks for the chance.

mythic021@gmail.com

thanks for the chance
diannaandpaul@yahoo.com

OMG @ the post before this. Jason Momoa….

Erica ^.^

eripike at gmail dot com

My favorite was when I turned 5 and my mom had the baker decorate my cake just like I wanted. It had Charlie Brown catching a frog in a net. Yeah I was a Tomboy.
Z
Seawitch Reviews @ yahoo.com

My favorite was when I turned 5 and my mom had the baker decorate my cake just like I wanted. Charlie Brown catching a frog in a net, yeah I was a tomboy.
Z
Seawitch Reviews @ yahoo.com

Happy Birthday Carrie Ann! My best birthday is going shopping and having lunch with just me and my mom for my 40th. Loved it!
Mel
bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

My husband and I go out for a meal. Happy Blog hop. Deb P
r.d1@myfairpoint.net

My best birthday memory was 30, because 3 months to the day I found out I was pregnant! Best present ever!! LOL!!

viajeradelmar@aol.com

best birthday was my 30th when I went fir a tandem parachute jump

caity_mack@yahoo dot com

Thank you for the opportunity! 🙂

sumopalk (at) gmail (dot) com

My birthdays for the most part are all the same. I have dinner and watch a movie with my family. I really enjoy it. I dont like parties or going out or having bunches of people around. Thanks!
shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

My best birthday memory was last year when my husband and I went to Italy!
Happy Birthday Carrie Ann!
sqwalker2@hotmail.com

Best birthday for me was the one I celebrated on my honeymoon >.<

sionedkla@gmail.com

Happy Birthday to Carrie Ann!!

sweety225(at)rocketmail(dot)com

My best birthday was when my mom recreated my 8th Snow White and the Dwarfs for my 18th birthday as a surprise. I still have the plastic characters almost 30 years later!

suz2(at)cox(dot)net

My best would have to be when I was flown to England and celebrated my birthday there with a couple people I met online and some of their friends and families.

Thank you for the giveaway opportunity!

Pam
vanillaorchids69(at)gmail(dot)com

Sorry if this is posted twice, please feel free to delete one if it is.

My best would be when I had the change to celebrate my birthday in England.

Thank you for the giveaway opportunity!

Pam
vanillaorchids69(at)gmail(dot)com

I really have very few birthday memories, even though I’ve had 50 bdays! Probably my most vivid was my 36th, which I celebrated 10 days before going into the hospital for a bone marrow transplant for leukemia. It was very low key and I wondered if I would be celebrating any future birthdays. It was kind of surreal!

catherinelee100 at gmail dot com

I generally only spend my birthdays with my family, quite gatherings (well, there are children so it is not too quiet, lol).
June
manning_j2004 at yahoo dot com

On my 34th birthday my boyfriend set up a suprise party for me. The drs had found a tumor in my thyroid gland and they didn’t know if it was cancer or not. The party was just the thing to get our minds off of it for awhile. And, no, it wasn’t cancer! 🙂

proudarmymom32(at)yahoo(dot)com

We’ve never done much for birthdays, so I don’t have one memory that stands out.

Anne
acm05atjuno.com

On my 21st birthday, I got my first car. How cool was that?

I don’t have a particular favorite. I always enjoy my daughters taking me out to lunch for my birthday, we always have a good time.

Linda
seriousreader at live dot com

I’ve had a lot of really awesome birthdays! lol — one of the coolest recently was when my boyfriend at the time took me
on a surprise vacation to Mexico — complete with incredible hotels,
unlimited spa service and a car & driver so we could do all kinds of touristy things!

elizabeth @ bookattict . com

My best birthday was my 19th. Back then, in Iowa, 19 was the legal drinking age, so my mom and I went out and she bought me my first drink. The rest of the night became a blur as everyone else in the bar supplied my drinks, lol. She’d left at some point and my best friend poured me into her car and took me home. ‘Twas a fun night from what I can remember though! 😀

Thank you so much for participating in this hop and for the amazing giveaway chance!

Happy Birthday to Carrie and to everyone celebrating an April birthday!

Newsletter and email sub robertsongena@hotmail.com
Facebook follower Gena Robertson

Gena Robertson
robertsongena@hotmail.com

Woohoo! Happy Birthday Carrie Ann!

What a great way to discover new authors/blogs and visit with old friends. Everybody wins this way!

My favorite birthday was my 21st. I was finally legal and I went to Las Vegas.

Thanks for being part of the hop and for the chance to win such a fantastic prize!

reneebennett35(at)yahoo(dot)com

My best birthday was just last year. My DH threw me a surprise 40th birthday party. We even got a night out without the kids afterwards. We spent the night in a hotel after a night out with friends.

Thanks for the giveaway!
beckerjo at verizon dot net

My best birthday was celebrating it with family and friends in Las Vegas. Thanks for sharing your story.

bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

My best memory is my 21st birthday when my mother hired a geeky stripper and sent him to my office. She had my boss and coworkers in on it, meanwhile I was terrified. He just kept taking layer after layer of clothes off.

bas1chsemail at gmail dot com

Nothing like celebrating these special milestones with friends and loved ones, that’s for sure. My favorite birthday celebrations have been meals out with best girlfriends or with DH 🙂

f dot chen at comcast dot net

TY all so much for the lovely comments. This has been a successful blog hop. I’ll pick the winner this evening.

Leave a Reply

WIPs

Royalty MM

Blog Topics

Rawiya’s Accomplishements

ARe Silver Star Mocha Kisses and Coffee
ARe Silver Star I Like Em Pretty MF
ARe Silver Star One Shot
ARe Silver Star Only that Night ANTHO
ARe Silver Star I Love You Rhett Vorhees

Literary Triad

