Rawiya Erotica

Wind Down Wednesday – BL My Lieutenant 2

Posted on: March 21, 2012

  Greetings fans. Welcome to Rawiya’s today. I’m happy to have my wicked sis, BLMortcia here as she talks about the music she listened to while writing the sequel to her hit seller, My Lieutenant. Let’s see what she’s saying!

* * *

Mornin’. I have no idea why I’m up this early after being up late night to finish the follow up to My Lieutenant. Oh I suppose because Rawiya asked me to. *grins*

Well, I think the muse took me into some interesting places for ML2. Lt. Bryant Duncan is a middle aged retired officer who’s in love with his sexy artist boyfriend, Nathan Ellerby. And because he wanted to show you just how much he loves and appreciates his man, he subjected me to listening to some music, I the metal muse, am not used to.

Some old R&B! WOW! In particular, a couple of songs by legendary singer, Stevie Wonder. As a matter of fact, in the last part of the story, he sings a little of Ribbon in the Sky which is actually a favorite of mine. Now, I don’t quote the song, can’t do that but he talks about the tune played at his wedding to his former wife Selah.

Another tune by the Stevie, is a fave of mine as well. I know, I know you say, you’re a metal head, how the heck do you go from like Megadeth to Stevie Wonder?

😛

Well, only the muses would take me there. This one I had to listen to a few times so he’d talk. Actually, he had no issues with doing that, but it seemed to make him happiest. This one from Stevie, “All I Do.”

I do love the song. I’m datin’ myself and the head there but it was out when she was 9. LOL

I digress. Here is the tentative blurb from “In His Arms”

Nathan Ellerby and Lt. Bryant Duncan are at it again. This time, the story shifts from Nathan to Bryant who’s looking to solidify his relationship with Nathan. The Lieutenant wants to take Nathan everywhere. To visit his naval friends, his parents who still aren’t happy about his decision to come out, as well as his best friends Mike’s bachelor party. Bryant refuses to hide his man from the masses and despite his man’s insistence on the unimportance of the matter, Bryant pushes on. 

Bryant also wants to convince his partner about the move to New Orleans where a beautiful garden home awaits this loving couple. This is the love story, told from Bryant’s POV. Less snarky but still humorous in a BL kind of way. She’ll have to channel Michael Mandrake a little to stay in character but of course, she’ll add her touch. 

Another light hearted interracial romance with a little mischief, fun, and hot sex!

Submitting to Rebel Ink soon so hopefully the boss will like it!

Thanks Rawiya for having me!

Here is the link to My Lieutenant 1 in case you’re interested!

Official Blurb:Nathan Ellerby’s apartment has been ransacked by his ex who didn’t like the fact Nathan dumped him. Trouncing through the debris uttering a string of obscenities, Nathan’s shocked to see Lieutenant Bryant Duncan at his door claiming he’s already caught the offender. Sensing an instant connection, when Nathan finds out Bryant’s divorced and he’s straddling the fence between being gay or bisexual, Nathan finds himself in a quandary.

 Although the Lieutenant does everything in his power to prove to Nathan he’s worthy, Nathan is afraid to lower his defenses which leaves both men wondering if Nathan will allow love into his life even through his doubts.

ARe http://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-mylieutenant-625417-148.html

Bookstrand http://www.bookstrand.com/my-lieutenant

Amazon http://www.amazon.com/My-Lieutenant-ebook/dp/B00628S0TM/ref=pd_rhf_dp_p_t_4

Booktrailer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i62rSF-wr1w&feature=player_embedded

Leave a Reply

WIPs

* Save Me Scottie’s Story

Blog Topics

Rawiya’s Accomplishements

ARe Silver Star Mocha Kisses and Coffee
ARe Silver Star I Like Em Pretty MF
ARe Silver Star One Shot
ARe Silver Star Only that Night ANTHO
ARe Silver Star I Love You Rhett Vorhees

Literary Triad

