Rawiya Erotica

Menage Monday Xakara – Men in the Middle (Women on the Way)

Posted on: February 20, 2012

   Good morning! Welcome to Rawiya’s

Here’s another Menage Monday Post from my good friend and fabulous author, Xakara. 

Writing From The Middle ~ The Men in the Middle (And the Women on the Way)

Greetings, Kittens!

It’s been a while, but there’s been a bit to overcome and one must always prioritize, (which is fancy speak for stepping back from everything before the stress has you climbing a watchtower somewhere with ill intent). But I’m here now and I’d like to talk a little about my favorite topic—threesome sex. (I like foursome and moresome, but threesome is today’s topic).

There are many, many writers out there covering the beloved threesome, but the majority of them are MFM. Now, I love a good girl-in-the-middle story. In fact, I did a promotion for my one and only MFM here, the Valentine’s Day anthology LOVE NOTES with my contribution, ITS SWEETESTFORM. I loved being a part of it and can’t wait to dive into another anthology down the road. That said, what I really wanted was to be part of the MORE LOVE NOTES anthology with the LGBTQ stories. Why? Well, you know me, I like my men in the middle.

All but this last published story, has at least oneMMMor MMF scene, that is truly MMF—that is one male on one side, a female on the other side and our second male smack in the middle. (Yes, I know GHOST OF CHRISTMAS PAST didn’t have a male-male-female penetration scene due to wordcount. But it does have Torrin fellating one partner while penetrating our female lead, so I count him as in the middle.)

What I like about this configuration is the “best of both worlds” scenario. Our middle man gets to indulge in ever aspect of pleasure that his bisexuality or sexual fluidity affords him, while simultaneously validating the pursuit of each relationship as equal to the other. And it’s hot. (Just, sayin’)

Of course, yes, I’m rather open on the hotness issue. I like him in the middle of him and her, or him and him, or her and her. I like her in the middle of her and her, and him and her and him and him. I like a few more hims and hers in there as well, it all works for me. But the particular confab of him-him-her, that’s will always have my heart to some degree and it should. It’s the one that gets overlooked the most.

All of that said, I’m excited about my upcoming novel BLOODSPRITE. It’s my longest novel to date and everybody gets a chance to play! It has my first FFM scene, which was sorely overdue and shall be repeated any time I get the chance. It also has MFM, MMF, FM and hopefully some MM to be added soon, with the MMF brought forward from the background. It’s the first book of a series and I’ll get to explore all of the configurations to my heart’s content, emphasizing the FFM and MMF moments as they organically occur. How awesome is that! I’m so glad I created a sexually fluid shifter society to play in. There’s just so much real estate.

I hope you all enjoyed ITS SWEETEST FORMand that you will pick up BLOODSPRITE on July 27th, 2012 to see what happens when I’m allowed to cut loose and let everything flow. Everyone deserves their time in the middle and if you give me time, I guarantee that everyone will get it! *grin*

Seeya soon, Kittens!

~X

Xakara is an openly Bisexual author of erotic-poly-paranormal fiction, with an emphasis on bisexual and sexually fluid characters and cultures within her work. Her stories include GHOST OF CHRISTMAS PAST (PsiCorps #1) and DAWN’S EARLY LIGHT (PsiCorps #2) out with Liquid Silver Books. SHIFTING PASSIONS (A Therian World Novella) out with Samhain Publishing. A WAY TO A DRAGON’S HEART (A Therian World Novel) out with Liquid Silver Books. BLOODSPRITE (A Therian World Novel/Dante Book 1) coming Summer 2012. LOVE IN PLAIN SIGHT (Love Notes Anthology) coming February 2012 from Musa Publishing.

 

Leave a Reply

WIPs

* Save Me Scottie’s Story

Blog Topics

Rawiya’s Accomplishements

ARe Silver Star Mocha Kisses and Coffee
ARe Silver Star I Like Em Pretty MF
ARe Silver Star One Shot
ARe Silver Star Only that Night ANTHO
ARe Silver Star I Love You Rhett Vorhees

Literary Triad

