Rawiya Erotica

Wind Down Wednesday –

Posted on: January 25, 2012

  Greetings. Welcome to Rawiya’s today. I’m handing over my blog to wicked snarky sis again to talk about the musical inspiration behind her m/m/m/m cowboy romance, Taming Wild Horses.  Please give her you attention.

Hey folks!

BL here with another post about music that gets me in the mood or, actually to write. Now, as everyone knows I’m a metal gal. Love it all from the howls and growls to the screeching guitars, I just love this type of music.

Now, when writing a Cowboy story, you’d think I’d turn on a little country music. o.0

Nothing against you country music fans but I just can’t. However, I can turn on some metal or even rock with the country twang feel. 😉

The story of Taming is basically about a wounded cowboy who was thrown from his horse during a trick riding competition and almost lost his life. He and his partner are having “issues” sexually with his man fearing he’d hurt him and at the same time my MC is getting blue balls. *snort*

Now as per usual, there’s a lot of tension involved and some hot sex. There are two other characters coming as well so be prepared. lol This used to be Michael’s story but the snark and the tension was more my deal.

So back to the music? Some Bon Jovi, Pantera for the country angst, Hell Yeah, DamagePlan, Sevendust for starters. Lamb of God and Devildriver even.

One song I think of in particular is one of my Bon Jovi’s faves.

 

It’s always been a fave of mine and it gets me writing. That’s as close to country as I’ll get… lol

Look for it to be finished in the next few weeks and hopefully picked up by my pub. Won’t tell ya which one. 😉

 

Leave a Reply

This Blog is 21 and Over

Signup for Triad Newsletter and receive Rhett Vorhees for FREE!

Click the link to Download the book

WIPs

Royalty MM

Gay Male Muse

Michael Mandrake

Wicked Snarky Sis

BLMorticia

Down With the Swirl MF

Veronica Bagby

Blog Topics

Nano WINNER

I Like Em Pretty

Rawiya’s Accomplishements

ARe Silver Star Mocha Kisses and Coffee
ARe Silver Star I Like Em Pretty MF
ARe Silver Star One Shot
ARe Silver Star Only that Night ANTHO
ARe Silver Star I Love You Rhett Vorhees

Literary Triad

