Rawiya Erotica

Saturday Sip – Living in the Now

Posted on: January 21, 2012

 Good morning

Here is a little sip from my first MMF coming to Naughty Nights Press called Living in the Now. I’m real excited about it since this is one of my favorite stories I’ve written. They all are but this one has a special place in my heart.

A story about three people searching for love in the most unconventional way. Bryan Finley and his partner Damien Earley would like a third in their relationship. While Damien is on a business trip, Bryan meets Mara Devine a sultry sexy vixen who’s insatiable and wants the same. Damien has other thoughts in mind but Mara does everything in her power to turn the tables in her favor. 

PG Unedited excerpt

Mara watched for a moment, shaking her head before taking a look along the bar to survey the patrons. “Nothin’ in here of interest tonight,” she sighed as Frederick walked in front of her.

“Mara Devine, my sweetie. It’s February thirteenth, why do you not have a date? You young women today, I tell you, what are you looking for in a man, hmm?”

Mara raised an eyebrow. She held out her hand, beginning to count, “Hmm, let’s see, intelligence, self sufficiency, looks, sanity, umm, to be an upstanding citizen and uh, well common sense. Is that too much to ask, Frederick?”

Bosco hugged her shoulders, “No, but…” he pulled her a little closer. “Sometimes you need to settle for a little less so you won’t be alone on days like this. You are too beautiful of a pretty young thing to be solo on Valentine’s day, don’t you think?”

She laughed at Bosco’s reference to one of her favorite songs. “Yeah, but, that’s just it, Frederick. I been settlin’ too long. I want somethin’ real; somethin’ different. I’m tired of dealin’ with the same old losers.” She tilted her head into him as he kissed her on the cheek.

“I understand lovely, believe me. But you are getting a bit too old aren’t you? I mean don’t you want to have babies?”

“Nope, not really, kids are too much of a hassle. I’m too selfish for that. I need my space.”

“Ah Mara, if I were not happily married and about thirty years younger I’d be your man. You are a sweetie. I would change your mind really quickly, eh? About having babies…”

Mara chuckled as he gave her a peck on the head. “Uh, thanks, Frederick.” She patted him on the back before walking to the left of the bar, taking more orders.

As the customers talked with her she thought about what she’d just said. It was true, after being on her own five months she did desire a different sort of relationship. Angie knew what she wanted but Mara didn’t dare repeat it to her father figure, Frederick. Not only would his old heart not be able to take it but it was none of his business anyway.

The night began to wind down at Time Caps as more and more people were being sent out by Bosco because they’d had too much to drink and it was close to last call. Even though the crowd was thinner, it was no less busy than when it opened at four p.m.

Mara sipped her Redheaded Slut while resting in a chair. Only a few people were sitting there, enjoying nice conversation while Mara watched with envy.

Well, I guess I won’t be lucky tonight

Hope you enjoyed. Check out BL’s sip from Taming Wild Horses

Leave a Reply

WIPs

Royalty MM

Blog Topics

Rawiya’s Accomplishements

ARe Silver Star Mocha Kisses and Coffee
ARe Silver Star I Like Em Pretty MF
ARe Silver Star One Shot
ARe Silver Star Only that Night ANTHO
ARe Silver Star I Love You Rhett Vorhees

Literary Triad

