Rawiya Erotica

Welcome Kharisma Rhayne!

Posted on: January 17, 2012

  Good morning! Welcome to Rawiya’s. My first guest of the year is Kharisma Rayne with an interview and information about her latest release, Bound by Seduction II from Rebel Ink Press. 

 Have a look at our virtual sitdown.

 

How long have you been writing? I’ve been writing forever (literally since Jr High) – however, I never really took it seriously until about a year ago.

What made you decide that you wanted to put yourself out there to publish? Totally by accident. It was never really planned. I just had all this stuff I’d written and decided to just take a leap (expecting to be laughed at with huge notices of “No way!”)

Before you started, had you done any fanfiction? If so, what fandom? Nope, I had never really even heard of fan fiction until I decided to try to get something published. (I know, I know – I need to leave the cave at least once in a while)

Are you in agreement that writing fanfiction is a great way to practice ones craft, why or why not?  Really, I’m not sure. I imagine it’s a great way to be creative. The best outcome I can see from it is that your favorite characters do exactly what you see them doing.

Since you write, m/m, m/f, do you find it difficult to switch back and forth? Not really. They are both different to write, but I enjoy both equally. What mood I’m in determines what one I write each day.

Is there one genre you haven’t tried that you see yourself doing in the future? Young Adult. My kids have been begging me to write something they can read.

Your first published book? Bound by Seduction Book 1: Jared & Bekka

What are you working on now? I have several series’ that are m/f that I’m working on. Several that are m/m, one that is fmm and still others that will combine a lot of m/f with a lot of m/m within the same work (as well as also including mfffff and so on).They cover all the genres too (well, all right, maybe not all of them)…contemporary, Viking, Highlander, Native American and so on. Some are erotic, some are romance, some are BDSM 😀

If you write gay romance or erotica, just how descriptive are your in their sex scenes? It tends to depend on the book and the part I’m at. I can be overly descriptive and drawn out (like over 5K for one scene) or it can be just an intense quickie that’s over within a few paragraphs.

Recently, a writer sabotaged her career by answering a bad review on a blog. How would you have handled this and do you think authors should answer their reviews? I’m of the opinion that many authors have – they simply do not reply either way to any positive or negative review. Silence is often your best friend on those matters.

Do you think it’s important as a writer of both to do your research on the genre you are least familiar with? I think as long as you do adequate research, you’re fine. I love testing the water in different historical points. I’m a history junkie, but I can’t possibly know all of it. So, there’s fun research to be done.

What do you enjoy most about writing in the genre you don’t do as often? Ex if an m/f writer, would do you like about m/m? It allows me to think differently. So often we get so set in one train of thought, that we don’t see other sides of things. Writing both keeps me on my toes.

Do you write under a different pename because you switch? No, I use the same name. I honestly think I’d confuse myself and get everything jumbled if I used more than one. Although, I did consider it for awhile.

Fun Questions

Boxers or Briefs?  Boxer briefs

What celebrity man or woman do you wish you could have but can’t? Hmm, I only get one? How about Dustin Clare (is Gannicus on Spartacus).

A perfect date with (Fill in the blank) – This is going to be a strange answer I’m sure, but just my kids. We seem to always be rushing around for this or that – a nice evening of just being out and having fun with no time restraints would be wonderful (matter of fact, I think we have to do this over the holidays)

The character in one of your books that you identify with? Xander from my Living Deadly Series. He has this cold demeanor and trudges on through everything. No one hears a complaint from him. He just always pushes on and knows that life is full of wrong turns and people that you shouldn’t trust.

Chocolate or Vanilla? Chocolate

Bubble bath or shower? Shower

Lights on or off? It really depends on my mood, but usually on (I like to see what I’m working with)

Favorite way to relax. Don’t say write!  Watching football, hockey or MMA events

http://www.kharismarhayne.com/

http://kharismarhaynebooks.blogspot.com/

https://www.facebook.com/KharismaRhayne

https://twitter.com/#!/KharismaRhayne

Buy Link: http://www.amazon.com/Bound-by-Seduction-ebook/dp/B0067MBNTM/ref=sr_1_10?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1321301775&sr=1-10

Blurb:

Arabelle finds herself at the gym on a Friday night and ends up working on more than her cardio with oh so hot stranger, Jarvick when he guides her to his truck for some cuffed experimentation. Just how well will these two fit together?

Excerpt:

Just as she was about to come unglued in frustration, Jarvick plunged his tongue into her mouth. She gasped. He moved back in, rubbing his hard cock against her stomach.

Arabelle moaned. Jarvick plunged his demanding, relentless tongue in and out of her mouth, mimicking sex. His cock thrust against her in time with his tongue. Or was it the other way around?

She wanted to run her hands through his hair, but all she could do was struggle and hope he decided to free her so she could touch him, too.

Jarvick grabbed the back of her hair with his hand and pulled her head back, exposing her neck to his flaming hot kisses and licked from her ears down to her breasts. The more she gasped for breath and let out small moans, the more motivated he became.

“I’m going to make you scream, doll,” he swore, is voice sounding like a growl.

Holding one breast in his hand, he pinched and played with the nipple while he lavished the other breast with his mouth. Jarvick relentlessly kissed, licked, and sucked it until she was sure she’d come from just that.

Arabelle had no clue what was happening. Never in her life had she been so turned on from just breast stimulation. Oh, my God, he was great, though. Jarvick was a master at seemingly anything to do with his mouth and tongue. She wasn’t going to complain one little bit. Well, perhaps a small complaint. When on earth was he just going to fuck her as he’d promised? There was such a thing as too much foreplay.

Slowly, savoring every inch of skin, Jarvick licked and kissed his way down her stomach, stopping right above the vee at her legs. He looked at her as he picked up her legs and placed them over his shoulders. Gently, he spread her lips with his fingers, as if he knew staring at her most private area would make her arousal even more intense.

3 Responses to "Welcome Kharisma Rhayne!"

TY for being here! 😀

Thanks so much for having me ☺

Wonderful interview! Thank you! 😀

Leave a Reply

This Blog is 21 and Over

Signup for Triad Newsletter and receive Rhett Vorhees for FREE!

Click the link to Download the book

WIPs

Royalty MM

Gay Male Muse

Michael Mandrake

Wicked Snarky Sis

BLMorticia

Down With the Swirl MF

Veronica Bagby

Blog Topics

Nano WINNER

I Like Em Pretty

Rawiya’s Accomplishements

ARe Silver Star Mocha Kisses and Coffee
ARe Silver Star I Like Em Pretty MF
ARe Silver Star One Shot
ARe Silver Star Only that Night ANTHO
ARe Silver Star I Love You Rhett Vorhees

Literary Triad

